Mikerophone

Student+Camera+Internet

Aaron & Ira ::: Old Town Scottsdale

Posted by mikevilla on August 26, 2009

Heyo! Another married couple/friends of mine wanted their own shoot (for no reason whatsoever) so I happily obliged. We started off about an hour later than planned so we missed out on a lot of light.

They were a really fun couple to shoot. Just kind of goofy people. However I think they pulled off the serious shots pretty well. Ira is a photographer herself and helped me with this shoot.

Things I learned:

DON’T cut it close at dusk.
The nifty fifty + 5D2 isn’t always glorious (where the crap are these focus issues coming from?!)
Even with the focusing issues, and even with some nice L glass, I still love my 1989 50 1.8.
I need to invest in some Pocket Wizards ASAP, cause I’m totally fed up with Canon’s IR.
Post processing to the rescue!

Gearcheck:

5D2
50.8
135L
16/35L
3x580EX

Aaron and Ira-7416

Aaron and Ira-7411

Aaron and Ira-7424

Aaron and Ira-7439

Aaron and Ira-7452

This is them telling me there’s a car coming… While I’m telling them there’s a car coming. Haha.

Aaron and Ira-7465

Aaron and Ira-7468

Aaron and Ira-7474

Favorite

Aaron and Ira-7492

Aaron and Ira-7532

Aaron and Ira-7539

Aaron and Ira-7551

Aaron and Ira-7552

Aaron and Ira-7561

Aaron and Ira-7566

Aaron and Ira-7575

As for the flash shot from a few posts ago, the hotshoe on my flash broke so I finally got around to fixing it. I got my Eurail pass (2 days! Whoo!), and Steffi’s prints came in. They look dang nice.

That’s about it for now, I’ve been crazy busy trying to get ready for London!!! My next post might be from a different state, country, and/or continent!

Peace.

One Response to “Aaron & Ira ::: Old Town Scottsdale”

  1. ashley said

    again. the feet picture, with the shoes in focus is my favorite. i think i have a problem.

Leave a comment